• Books
  • Special Interest: Women
  • Shattered
Item: 031110
In Stock
: Only 2 left. Order soon.
$ 14.99


Shattered: Finding Hope and Healing through the Losses of Life
by Rita Schulte

Shattered explores how grief-avoidance strategies can keep us from fighting the battle to reclaim and reinvest our hearts after loss, and what faith-based strategies are necessary for healing.

Too many people today are suffering from the catastrophic effects of loss. This year, three million people will die from diseases alone, leaving loved ones grieving, not to mention millions more affected by divorce, suicide, the rise of mental health disorders, war, terrorism, abuse, and economic failure. These statistics reflect the gravity of losses on today's culture.

Shattered explores how unidentified or unresolved loss impacts every area of life, especially our relationship with God. The long-range impact of these losses is often obscured, buried beneath the conscious surface in an attempt to avoid pain. This book calls the reader to 'notice' the losses of life, and fight the battle to reclaim and reinvest our hearts after loss through faith-based strategies.

Product Details

Format: paperback
Pages: 224
Size: 5½ x 8½
ISBN: 9780891123828
Pub. Date: September 2013

Meet the Author

Rita A. Schulte is a licensed professional counselor in the Northern Virginia/DC area. She received her Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology and a Master's in Counseling from Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia. She is the host of Heartline Podcast and Consider This radio programs. Her show airs on several radio stations as well as the Internet. Rita writes for numerous publications and blogs. She resides in Fairfax Station, Virginia.

Table of Contents

Part One: Evaluating the Assault of Loss on the Heart
         Chapter 1: The Necessity of Brokenness
         Chapter 2: The Battle for the Heart
         Chapter 3: Questioning God and the Lies We Believe
         Chapter 4: Roadblocks to Grieving and Identifying Loss
         Chapter 5: Deciding Who God Is
Part Two: Reclaiming Your Heart
         Chapter 6: Tasks of the Heart
         Chapter 7: Anger and Forgiveness
         Chapter 8: Taking It to the Cross – the Power of Surrender
Part Three: Reinvesting the Heart
         Chapter 9: Choosing
         Chapter 10: Rekindling the Desires of the Heart
         Chapter 11: Safely Home
Have a question?
(855) 642-2011
Customer Service Hours
M–F 7:00AM–5:30PM CST/CDT
[email protected]